TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Jennifer Brady is looking tA back-to-back singles titles in Ojai (Photo: Scott Chandler)
Brady to Meet USC's Scandalis in Pac-12 Singles Final
By: UCLA Athletics
Ojai, Calif. - Top-seeded Jennifer Brady will play for a Pac-12 singles championship on Sunday, as the Bruin freshman posted a straight-set semifinal victory on Saturday at Libbey Park in downtown Ojai.

Brady, from Boca Raton, Fla., was a 6-4, 7-5 winner over fifth-seeded Lynn Chi of Cal. In the bottom half of the singles draw, sixth-seeded Zoe Scandalis of USC downed third-seeded Anett Schutting, 6-3, 6-3.

Brady and Scandalis will play for the title on Sunday at 10:00 a.m. at Libbey Park. That match can be seen live on the Pac-12 Networks.

Brady, who has yet to drop a set in four matches heading into the final, is aiming to become the second UCLA freshman in as many years to win a singles championship in Ojai, following 2013 winner Kyle McPhillips.

UCLA's Courtney Dolehide and Chanelle Van Nguyen were defeated in the semifinals of the women's doubles draw on Saturday, suffering an 8-2 loss to USC's Kaitlyn Christian and Giuliana Olmos.

More information about the Pac-12 Championships can be found at www.ojaitourney.org

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Thursday, Feb 25
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Saturday, Feb 27
vs. Baylor
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 1
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 1
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Friday, Mar 11
at California
Berkeley, CA
Rained out.
Saturday, Mar 12
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
L, 1 - 5
Tuesday, Mar 22
vs. Fresno State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Saturday, Mar 26
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 3
Friday, Apr 01
at Colorado
Boulder, CO
W, 6 - 1
Sunday, Apr 03
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 4 - 2
Friday, Apr 08
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Sunday, Apr 10
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Sunday, Apr 17
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
LIVE NOW
vs. Pac-12 Championships ...
Ojai, CA
-
Friday, May 13
vs. Notre Dame
Columbus, OH
W, 4 - 1
Saturday, May 14
at Ohio State
Columbus, OH
L, 1 - 4
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS