TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Cody Regis with Jennie Finch, Lisa Leslie and UNC's Kara Cannizzaro and Crystal Dunn at the ESPYS
Cody Regis Talks About His ESPYS Experience
By: UCLA Athletics

Last night I had the privilege of being able to represent UCLA at the 2013 ESPYS and I wanted to share some of my experiences with the UCLA community. Overall it was one of the coolest things I have ever had the chance to do in my life and I can’t thank both UCLA and Capital One enough for allowing me to go to the awards show.

We started off the day by being dropped off at the JW Marriott at LA Live and hanging out in the lobby with the Capital One representatives. It was really interesting to just kind of stand there in the hotel lobby and see all of these famous athletes and celebrities up close as they walked by on their way to the red carpet. After awhile, Jennie Finch and Lisa Leslie came down to meet with myself and North Carolina representatives, Kara Cannizzaro and Crystal Dunn, and I had the opportunity to chat briefly with them and take a picture with them and the Capital One Cup. Needless to say, it was a great way to kick off an awesome night.

Perhaps the coolest part of the day for me was getting to walk down the red carpet during the pre-show. The emcee called my name out, and as I walked down I got my picture taken by a bunch of media members and even had the chance to do a few interviews towards the end. Once we got inside for the show to start, I saw that our seats were just five rows from the stage and was amazed at how close we were. I ended up sitting right behind Orioles third baseman Manny Machado and just a seat away from ESPN’s Stuart Scott. It was incredible being this close to all of these famous people.

During the show, it was a thrill to be shown on the broadcast and again be able to represent the UCLA men’s athletic teams for all of their great accomplishments during the year. When they showed the highlights of the Capital One Cup winners it was especially awesome to hear a ton of cheers from the balcony when they talked about our NCAA Championship in baseball. After a couple of hours at the post party and checking out the scene there, we decided to call it a night, capping off an experience I will never forget.

Once again, I just want to thank both UCLA and Capital One for allowing me the chance to be a part of this special night and to represent the school at this event. It is something I will remember forever and I hope that future UCLA players behind me will have the same opportunity to represent the school as I did.

Go Bruins!

-Cody Regis

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Tuesday, Mar 01
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
L, 6 - 11
Friday, Mar 04
vs. Mississippi State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Saturday, Mar 05
vs. Oklahoma
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Sunday, Mar 06
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 3 (14)
Tuesday, Mar 08
at CSUN
Northridge, CA
L, 12 - 20
Friday, Mar 11
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
L, 5 - 7
Saturday, Mar 12
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 4
Sunday, Mar 13
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 3
Friday, Mar 18
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 2
Saturday, Mar 19
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5 (12)
Sunday, Mar 20
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 11 - 2
Thursday, Mar 24
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 1 - 6
Friday, Mar 25
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
W, 4 - 3
Saturday, Mar 26
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
L, 5 - 6
Tuesday, Mar 29
vs. Cal State Fullerton
Los Angeles, CA
L, 7 - 14
Friday, Apr 01
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 1 - 9
Saturday, Apr 02
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 2 - 8
Sunday, Apr 03
at California
Berkeley, CA
L, 3 - 5
Tuesday, Apr 05
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Thursday, Apr 07
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Friday, Apr 08
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 8
Tuesday, Apr 12
vs. Loyola Marymount
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 5
Friday, Apr 15
at Washington
Seattle, WA
W, 1 - 0
Saturday, Apr 16
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 7 - 8
Sunday, Apr 17
at Washington
Seattle, WA
L, 4 - 7
Tuesday, Apr 19
at Pepperdine
Malibu, CA
W, 10 - 6
Thursday, Apr 21
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 6 - 3
Friday, Apr 22
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 2
Saturday, Apr 23
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 1
Tuesday, Apr 26
at Cal State Fullerton
Fullerton, CA
L, 7 - 10
Friday, Apr 29
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
L, 4 - 6
Saturday, Apr 30
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
L, 4 - 9
Sunday, May 01
at Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
W, 10 - 3
Tuesday, May 03
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
W, 11 - 10
Friday, May 06
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
L, 2 - 4
Saturday, May 07
at UC Irvine
Irvine, CA
W, 4 - 1
Sunday, May 08
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 5 - 1
Tuesday, May 10
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
L, 1 - 4
Friday, May 13
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 5
Saturday, May 14
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
W, 4 - 3
Sunday, May 15
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
L, 0 - 9
Tuesday, May 17
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
L, 3 - 4
Friday, May 20
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 12
Saturday, May 21
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
W, 13 - 2
Sunday, May 22
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
L, 4 - 10
Friday, May 27
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 0 - 1
Saturday, May 28
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 0 - 3
Sunday, May 29
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
L, 0 - 6
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS