Enter To Win Tickets - UCLA vs. Kentucky MBB
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Jordan Adams
Adams Named UCLA Athlete of Week, Powell Nabs Co-Plays of Week
By: UCLA Athletics
Sophomore guard Jordan Adams of the UCLA men's basketball team was named the UCLA/Muscle Milk Student-Athlete of the Week, and two spectacular plays by Norman Powell in the NCAA Tournament were selected as the Co-Plays of the Week for Mar. 17-23.

Adams led UCLA to its first NCAA Sweet Sixteen appearance since 2008, scoring a game-high 21 points with eight rebounds in the 76-59 second-round win over Tulsa and a team-leading 19 points in the 77-60 third-round victory over Stephen F. Austin. Adams shot a combined 15-for-24 in the two tournament games (63%) and leads the Bruins in scoring over the season with a 17.4 average.

Powell's plays of the week came in separate NCAA Tournament games. The first was a steal that led to a basket and foul against Tulsa with just over four minutes to play in the second half. Powell batted a pass away, toed the sideline to gain possession and then drove for the layup while being fouled to increase UCLA's lead to 10 points. His second play came in the second half of the game against Stephen F. Austin, grabbing a rebound, driving down the court, and going around the back with the ball before finishing with a layup.

UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Friday, Oct 30
vs. Cal State Los ...
Los Angeles, CA
W, 95 - 57
Friday, Nov 13
vs. Monmouth
Los Angeles, CA
L, 81 - 84 (OT)
Sunday, Nov 15
vs. Cal Poly
Los Angeles, CA
W, 88 - 83
Thursday, Nov 19
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
W, 81 - 67
Monday, Nov 23
vs. UNLV
Lahaina, HI
W, 77 - 75
Tuesday, Nov 24
vs. Kansas
Lahaina, HI
L, 73 - 92
Wednesday, Nov 25
vs. Wake Forest
Lahaina, HI
L, 77 - 80
Sunday, Nov 29
vs. CSUN
Los Angeles, CA
W, 77 - 45
Thursday, Dec 03 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Kentucky
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Dec 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Long Beach State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 12 - 7:00 PM PST
at Gonzaga
Spokane, WA
Tuesday, Dec 15 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Louisiana-Lafayette
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Dec 19 - 10:00 AM PST
vs. North Carolina
Brooklyn, NY
Tuesday, Dec 22 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. McNeese State
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Jan 01 - 8:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Jan 03 - 6:30 PM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Thursday, Jan 07 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 09 - 2:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Jan 13 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, Jan 20 - 8:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Saturday, Jan 23 - 1:00 PM PST
at Oregon
Eugene, OR
Thursday, Jan 28 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Washington
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Jan 30 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Washington State
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 04 - 7:30 PM PST
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Feb 12 - 6:00 PM PST
at Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Sunday, Feb 14 - 5:30 PM PST
at Arizona State
Tempe, AZ
Thursday, Feb 18 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Feb 20 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Feb 25 - 6:00 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Saturday, Feb 27 - 1:30 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA