ACADEMIC & STUDENT SERVICES (AS2)

MISSION STATEMENT

Success "Student-Athletes Understand that Character Creates Educational Self-Sufficiency"

The mission of the UCLA Academic & Student Services Office (AS2) and its S.U.C.C.E.S.S. Program is to provide an interactive learning environment that emphasizes life-long learning habits, goal setting, teamwork, leadership and character. Centered on the idea of the self-sufficient, independent learner, the S.U.C.C.E.S.S. Program features academic counseling, academic and student support services, and student-athlete development programs that support and encourage student-athletes to reach their full potential academically and personally. The AS2 team promotes a healthy balance between academics and athletics, and embraces UCLA's "True Bruin" philosophy setting forth the ethical standards of integrity, excellence, accountability, respect, and service. Our commitment is to assist student-athletes in their transition to the university, earn their UCLA degree, and develop their skills and confidence to be champions in life.

2015-16 Student-Athlete Handbook

Student-Athlete Development

Athletics Peer Learning Lab

2014-15 Drug Education & Testing Program

NCAA Academic Eligibility Rules

ACADEMIC & STUDENT SERVICES STAFF DIRECTORY
310-825-8699

Dr. Christina Rivera Associate AD for Academic & Student-Services crivera@athletics.ucla.edu
Mike Casillas Director of Student-Athlete Counseling mcasillas@athletics.ucla.edu
Ric Coy Associate Director, Academic and Student Services rcoy@athletics.ucla.edu
Kevin Chen Student-Athlete Counselor kchen@athletics.ucla.edu
Linda Lassiter Student-Athlete Counselor llassiter@athletics.ucla.edu
Grace Murray Student-Athlete Counselor gmurray@athletics.ucla.edu
Nicholas Thornton Associate Director of Compliance & Eligibility nthornton@athletics.ucla.edu
Greg Loza Compliance & Eligibility Assistant gloza@athletics.ucla.edu
Andrea Fisher Football Academic Coordinator afisher@athletics.ucla.edu
Veronica Rodriguez-Mora Basketball Academic Coordinator & Learning Specialist vrmora@athletics.ucla.edu
Sabrina Youmans Senior Learning Specialist syoumans@athletics.ucla.edu
Mattie Gullatt Learning Specialist mgullatt@athletics.ucla.edu
Emily Zaplatosch Learning Specialist ezaplatosch@athletics.ucla.edu
Ja'Nae Davis Manager, Athletics Peer Learning Lab jdavis@college.ucla.edu
Jo Guest Program Assistant, Athletics Peer Learning Lab jguest@college.ucla.edu
Alicia Melero Office Assistant, Athletics Peer Learning Lab amelero@college.ucla.edu

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
No recent events
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS