MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here

ACADEMIC & STUDENT SERVICES (AS2)

MISSION STATEMENT

Success "Student-Athletes Understand that Character Creates Educational Self-Sufficiency"

The mission of the UCLA Academic & Student Services Office (AS2) and its S.U.C.C.E.S.S. Program is to provide an interactive learning environment that emphasizes life-long learning habits, goal setting, teamwork, leadership and character. Centered on the idea of the self-sufficient, independent learner, the S.U.C.C.E.S.S. Program features academic counseling, academic and student support services, and student-athlete development programs that support and encourage student-athletes to reach their full potential academically and personally. The AS2 team promotes a healthy balance between academics and athletics, and embraces UCLA's "True Bruin" philosophy setting forth the ethical standards of integrity, excellence, accountability, respect, and service. Our commitment is to assist student-athletes in their transition to the university, earn their UCLA degree, and develop their skills and confidence to be champions in life.

2014-15 Student-Athlete Handbook

Student-Athlete Development

Athletics Peer Learning Lab

2014-15 Drug Education & Testing Program

NCAA Academic Eligibility Rules

ACADEMIC & STUDENT SERVICES STAFF DIRECTORY
310-825-8699

Dr. Christina Rivera Associate AD for Academic & Student-Services crivera@athletics.ucla.edu
Mike Casillas Director of Student-Athlete Counseling mcasillas@athletics.ucla.edu
Ric Coy Associate Director, Academic and Student Services rcoy@athletics.ucla.edu
Tim Anderson Associate Director, Academic and Student Services tanderson@athletics.ucla.edu
Will Collier Basketball Academic Coordinator wcollier@athletics.ucla.edu
Nick Thornton Eligibility Coordinator nthornton@athletics.ucla.edu
Kevin Chen Student-Athlete Counselor kchen@athletics.ucla.edu
Linda Lassiter Student-Athlete Counselor llassiter@athletics.ucla.edu
Grace Murray Student-Athlete Counselor gmurray@athletics.ucla.edu
Sabrina Youmans Senior Learning Specialist syoumans@athletics.ucla.edu
Andrea Fisher Learning Specialist afisher@athletics.ucla.edu
Angie Giancaterino Assistant Learning Specialist agiancaterino@athletics.ucla.edu
Ja'Nae Davis Manager, Athletics Peer Learning Lab jndavis@athletics.ucla.edu
Jo Guest Program Assistant, Athletics Peer Learning Lab jguest@athletics.ucla.edu
Rachel DeShong Office Assistant, Athletics Peer Learning Lab rdeshong@athletics.ucla.edu


‹ UCLA Coach Wooden



advertisement
*UCLA 2014 Men's Water Polo NCAA National Champions... 
Price: $20.00