TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
UCLA played in a blue-gold scrimmage at the North Athletic Field
Blue Defeats Gold in Women's Soccer Scrimmage
By: UCLA Athletics

One week ahead of its season opener, the preseason No. 5-ranked UCLA women's soccer team played in a Blue-Gold scrimmage at North Athletic Field late Friday afternoon. The blue team defeated the gold team, 4-0.

After a scoreless first half, the blue team wasted no time in getting on the board in the second, scoring early on goals by freshman forward Darian Jenkins and junior forward Rosie White. Junior midfielder Sarah Killion scored on a penalty kick to give the blue team a 3-0 lead, and senior midfielder Jenna Richmond finished up the scoring with a goal of her own.

The Bruins open the season on Friday, Aug. 23 against Northeastern. The match will take place at Drake Stadium at 6 pm. Advance tickets are on sale online at uclabruins.com/tickets or at the UCLA Central Ticket Office (310-UCLA-WIN). Pac-12 Networks will televise the game live nationally. 

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Wednesday, Aug 12
vs. Missouri
Los Angeles, CA
0-0
Friday, Aug 21
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
L, 0 - 1
Sunday, Aug 23
at San Diego
San Diego, CA
W, 1 - 0 (2OT)
Sunday, Aug 30
vs. Wisconsin
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Friday, Sep 04 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 06 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 11 - 4:00 PM PST
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, NC
Sunday, Sep 13 - 10:00 AM PST
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
Thursday, Sep 17 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 25 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Oct 01 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Oct 04 - 11:00 AM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Friday, Oct 09 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 11 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Oct 17 - 1:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Oct 23 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 25 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Oct 29 - 3:30 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 3:30 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA First Round
TBA
Friday, Nov 20 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Second Round
TBA
Sunday, Nov 22 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Third Round
TBA
Friday, Nov 27 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Quarterfinals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS