No. 7 UCLA Blanks Oregon State, 3-0

Oct. 13, 2000

Los Angeles - Following a scoreless first half, the No. 7 UCLA women's soccer team scored three second-half goals Friday, defeating Oregon State 3-0 in a Pac-10 Conference matchup at UCLA's Spaulding Field. With the victory, UCLA improves to 10-1-1 on the season and 1-0-1 in conference play. The win also pushes the Bruins' unbeaten streak to 11 games.

Bruin forward Stephanie Rigamat broke a scoreless tie in the 47th minute of the match, punching in a shot from about four yards out off a Bethany Bogart corner kick.

The Bruins added another goal at the 64:36 mark when, following a free kick, senior Tracey Milburn gathered up a loose ball on the left side of the OSU net and put in a shot from about eight yards out. Just 35 seconds later the Bruins scored their third and final goal of the match when Bogart bended in a corner kick, just over the head of OSU goalkeeper Jerika Duran.

Duran, who made eight saves on the night, made several spectacular saves throughout the contest, while facing 24 Bruin shots in the process.

UCLA registered a match-high 17 corner kicks on the evening compared to just three for OSU.

With the loss, OSU falls to 6-8-1 overall and 0-2-1 in the Pac-10 Conference.

UCLA returns home this Sunday to take on Oregon in an 11:00 a.m. match at UCLA's Drake Stadium. Sunday's match will be followed by the UCLA vs. Washington men's game, scheduled to begin at 3:00 p.m.


EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Wednesday, Aug 12
vs. Missouri
Los Angeles, CA
0-0
Friday, Aug 21
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
L, 0 - 1
Sunday, Aug 23
at San Diego
San Diego, CA
W, 1 - 0 (2OT)
Sunday, Aug 30
vs. Wisconsin
Los Angeles, CA
W, 2 - 1
Friday, Sep 04 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 06 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 11 - 4:00 PM PST
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, NC
Sunday, Sep 13 - 10:00 AM PST
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
Thursday, Sep 17 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 25 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Oct 01 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Oct 04 - 11:00 AM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Friday, Oct 09 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 11 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Oct 17 - 1:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Oct 23 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 25 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Oct 29 - 3:30 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 3:30 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA First Round
TBA
Friday, Nov 20 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Second Round
TBA
Sunday, Nov 22 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Third Round
TBA
Friday, Nov 27 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Quarterfinals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS