TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
Bruins Ranked Second in Final NSCAA National Poll
By: UCLA Athletics

Dec. 7, 2000

Los Angeles -- The UCLA women's soccer team, fresh off its historic run at the 2000 NCAA College Cup in San Jose, Calif. this past weekend, finished No. 2 in the final NSCAA national rankings released Wednesday. It is UCLA's highest national ranking in program history.

UCLA, which ended the season with a 19-4-1 overall record, finishes the season ranked behind 2000 NCAA Champion North Carolina. The Tar Heels were 2-1 winners over the Bruins in Sunday's final.

Notre Dame, a team ranked No. 1 for most of the season and undefeated heading into the College Cup, is ranked third. Portland and Clemson round out the top-five.

Final 2000 NSCAA National Poll
1. North Carolina 2. UCLA 3. Notre Dame 4. Portland 5. Clemson 6. Penn State 7. Santa Clara 8. Connecticut 9. Nebraska 10. Brigham Young 11. Washington 12. Texas A&M 13. Virginia 14. Florida State 15. California 16. Dartmouth 17. Duke 18. Harvard 19. Florida 20. Stanford 21. USC 22. Hartford 23. Wake Forest 24. Marquette 25. Michigan
EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Wednesday, Aug 12
vs. Missouri
Los Angeles, CA
0-0
Friday, Aug 21
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
L, 0 - 1
Sunday, Aug 23
at San Diego
San Diego, CA
W, 1 - 0 (2OT)
Sunday, Aug 30 - 4:00 PM PST
vs. Wisconsin
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 04 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Virginia
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Sep 06 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Texas
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 11 - 4:00 PM PST
at Wake Forest
Winston-Salem, NC
Sunday, Sep 13 - 10:00 AM PST
at North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
Thursday, Sep 17 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Sep 25 - 8:00 PM PST
vs. Oregon
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Oct 01 - 7:00 PM PST
at Washington
Seattle, WA
Sunday, Oct 04 - 11:00 AM PST
at Washington State
Pullman, WA
Friday, Oct 09 - 7:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 11 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Arizona State
Los Angeles, CA
Saturday, Oct 17 - 1:00 PM PST
at Oregon State
Corvallis, OR
Friday, Oct 23 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. Colorado
Los Angeles, CA
Sunday, Oct 25 - 1:00 PM PST
vs. Utah
Los Angeles, CA
Thursday, Oct 29 - 3:30 PM PST
at California
Berkeley, CA
Sunday, Nov 01 - 3:30 PM PST
at Stanford
Stanford, CA
Friday, Nov 06 - 6:00 PM PST
vs. USC
Los Angeles, CA
Friday, Nov 13 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA First Round
TBA
Friday, Nov 20 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Second Round
TBA
Sunday, Nov 22 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Third Round
TBA
Friday, Nov 27 - TBA PST
vs. NCAA Quarterfinals
TBA
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS