TOP STORIES
Muscle Milk Rotator Sponsor
UCLA Athletics
Incoming Recruit Named Best in Boys' Volleyball Class
By: UCLA Athletics

Volleyball Magazine has voted incoming UCLA men’s volleyball recruit Jake Arnitz the Class of 2014’s top recruit. Arnitz, who attended Esperanza High School (Anaheim, Calif.), will join coach John Speraw’s Bruin program this fall. This past season, Esperanza captured the CIF-Southern Section Division II championship.  In 2013, Arnitz, a 6-5 hitter, was selected as Volleyball Magazine’s Boys’ High School Player of the Year.

Volleyball Magazine also released its annual Volleyball Boys’ Fab 50, which highlights the top 50 senior boys’ youth talents in the country and is voted on by a panel of NCAA Division I-II men’s college coaches. In addition to Arnitz, future Bruins Christian Hessenauer and Eric Matheis, both products of Dana Hills High School, were listed among this year's top-50. Hessenauer is a 6-6 opposite and Matheis is a 6-3 setter. Also on the list is 6-2 hitter/setter J.T. Hatch from the state championship runner-up team at Mesa, Arizona High School.

EVENT INFORMATION
UCLA Health Sponsor - Event Information
Saturday, Feb 06
at Hawai'i
Honolulu, HI
(22-25, 25-22, 19-25, 25-18, 15-9)
Thursday, Feb 11
vs. UC Irvine
Los Angeles, CA
(17-25, 25-18, 23-25, 26-24, 18-20)
Saturday, Feb 13
vs. UC San Diego
Los Angeles, CA
(25-16, 25-17, 25-18)
Friday, Feb 19
at Pepperdine
Malibu, CA
(32-30, 25-21, 25-19)
Sunday, Feb 21
at Stanford
Maples Pavilion- Stanford, CA
(21-25, 25-20, 22-25, 20-25)
Wednesday, Feb 24
vs. Cal Baptist
Los Angeles, CA
(25-18, 25-19, 25-13)
Saturday, Feb 27
at USC
Los Angeles, CA
(25-16, 25-20, 25-27, 25-16)
Wednesday, Mar 02
vs. UC Santa Barbara
Los Angeles, CA
(21-25, 25-22, 25-18, 25-18)
Friday, Mar 04
at UC Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA
(25-22, 25-15, 25-23)
Monday, Mar 07
vs. Ball State
Los Angeles, CA
(25-19, 25-18, 25-20)
Friday, Mar 11
vs. Concordia
Los Angeles, CA
(25-23, 25-21, 25-18)
Thursday, Mar 24
at CSUN
Northridge, CA
(19-25, 25-20, 23-25, 25-16, 15-7)
Saturday, Mar 26
at Long Beach State
Long Beach, CA
(25-22, 25-22, 25-22)
Friday, Apr 01
vs. Brigham Young
Los Angeles, CA
(17-25, 25-19, 25-27, 13-25)
Saturday, Apr 02
vs. Brigham Young
Los Angeles, CA
(25-20, 20-25, 18-25, 23-25)
Thursday, Apr 07
vs. Stanford
Los Angeles, CA
(27-25, 25-18, 25-22)
Saturday, Apr 09
vs. Pepperdine
Los Angeles, CA
(25-18, 21-25, 25-16, 25-23)
Saturday, Apr 16
vs. Hawai'i
Los Angeles, CA
(25-16, 25-16, 22-25, 25-21)
Thursday, Apr 21
vs. Long Beach State
Provo, UT
(26-24, 28-26, 25-19)
Saturday, Apr 23
at Brigham Young
Provo, UT
(20-25, 19-25, 25-18, 15-25)
Thursday, May 05
vs. Ohio State
University Park, PA
(25-22, 22-25, 21-25, 25-20, 16-18)
BRUINS ON PAC-12 NETWORKS